PRAISE GEMS – COME UNTO ME

Posted by Kwasi Asante Annor on May 08, 2016

Matthew 11:28 “Come unto me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest.

O how I love Jesus and his soothing words of comfort he shares with us daily.

I have always maintained that the direct words of Jesus come with so much simplicity and clarity in the scriptures that each time I read and meditate on them, my soul is lifted.

This morning, we hear Jesus’s gentle voice calling out to all who are weary and burdened to come unto him and he would give rest. Halleluya.

In our world today, many people are weary and heavy burdened with several issues of life.

Issues ranging from psychological to economical.

Problems which range from archaeology to zoology. Eventually, we have found our own means of loosing things up.

Some have resorted to drinking, partying at pubs, watching movies, surfing the internet etc…as means of covering up the surmounting burdens.

But I can hear the voice of Jesus calling: Come unto me and I will give you rest.

Don’t forget that when God created man, man started his first day on the day God rested. This tells us that it is his daily wish that you are perfectly under the canopy of his rest.

Come unto him for he daily loads with benefits and this day is one of them. Enjoy to the max.

SING ALONG
There is a sweet anointing in this sanctuary.
There is a stillness in the atmosphere.
O come lay down the burdens you have carried for in this sanctuary, God is here.

He is here (2x)

Song credit: Martha Munizzi

Follow us on Twitter:@sofoannor