PRAISE GEMS – JESUS CHRIST: THE FATHER’S LOVE

Posted by Kwasi Asante AnnorĀ on May 07, 2016

Mark 1:11
And a voice came from heaven: “You are my Son, whom I love; with you I am well pleased.”

We continue our discourse on Christology with the desire to know only Christ alone. For he alone is our all in all and our satisfaction.

It is my personal belief that if we yearn, long and are filled with Christ primarily, all other things will just be a matter of course for in Christ is a well of inexhaustible treasure of mysteries.

No wonder Paul prayed that he may know Christ and the power of his resurrection and the fellowship of his suffering becoming one with unto death (Phil 3:10)

In our passage for this morning, we see John Mark introducing us to the affirmation of Christ by his Father (God).

A voice came from heaven and that voice is still speaking. The voice of the Lord which has validated Christ as custodian and author of all things.

Wherefore, God has exalted him and given him a name above every name. Then the Lord said to my Lord, sit at my right hand until I make thine enemies thy foothold.

The voice enforced Christ’s position as the Father’s Son whom he loves. What a mystery. Some religions may not agree with us but careth we not for once God has spoken and twice have we heard that indeed he is the father’s beloved son. Halleluya.

It means that he who accepts the Son positions himself to be accepted in the beloved and thank God we have not only accepted him but seek daily to walk in fellowship with him.

I love Jesus for my Father loves him and Jesus is not ashamed to call me brother for both he that sanctified and he who is sanctified are one(Hebrews 2:11-12)

This morning I commend to you Jesus the Father’s love. Seek to know him more clearly, more dearly and more nearly.

SING ALONG
Jesus, Jesus, Jesus
Jesus, Jesus, O Jesus
You’re the light in the darkness
Jesus

Song credit: Nathaniel Bassey

Follow us on Twitter:@sofoannor