PRAISE GEMS – HONOUR GOD WITH YOUR SUBSTANCE

Posted by Kwasi Asante Annor on October 09, 2016

Image result for Proverbs 3:9Proverbs 3:9
Honor the LORD with your substance and with the first fruits of all your produce;

Navigating through the mines of wisdom, we discover another uncommon treasure – Honour.

The wiseman draws our attention to a very important action, honouring God with our substance.

To honour someone is to revere, highly respect, regard and submit unreservedly to that person.

Beloved, God desires that we honour him substantially and personally, I believe our hearts is the first substance to offer to God.

Listen, God is looking to have your heart first before the cart.

Love the Lord your God with your heart, mind, soul and strength.

Until the substance of the heart is honoured before the Lord, the substance on the cart cannot be accepted before Him.

Image result for cain and abel sacrificeThis is what separated Cain and Abel (Gen 4.)

I know many people interprete this verse only in terms of the substance but God wants our hearts honouring him first before our gifts come in.

Beloved, we are going to church but allow your heart to draw honourably to God.

Honour the Lord therefore with the substance of your heart. Selah

SING ALONG
Lord I offer my life to you
Everything I’ve been through
Use it for your glory
Lord I offer my days to you
Lifting my praise to you
As a living sacrifice.
Lord I offer you my life

Song credit: Don Moen

Follow us on Twitter:@sofoannor